How to delete or reset an environment?

You can delete a created environment from your LEXI account by following the steps below.

To delete the Environment from your LEXI account:

  1. On the “Home Screen”, click on the “Hamburger” Menu  at the top right-hand side corner and click on “Edit Environment/Hub”.
  2. You will get the list of all the Environment Added in your LEXI account.
  3. Click on the “Action” menu   button in Android, or the in iOS, next to your Environment name and then click on “Settings” icon .
  4. In the drop down list of Environment options, click on “Reset Environment”.

Please Note: Once you delete an Environment, all its configured data will be lost.